Teenager Kassidy Dennison and Sierra Hall Of Fame posted the fastest time in the championship round, and the event, with a 15.008, to finish as the reserve average champion.

Lita Scott and Richard, along with her other mount, Jettin On Jewels, won the two-horse average incentive. Scott earned a pair of trophy saddles for winning the two-horse title, as well as placing third in the championship average race.

Kassi Venturacci and Ida claimed victory in the Consolation Race with a time of 15.471 to earn the fifth and final trophy saddle awarded.

Look for complete coverage of the 3rd Annual Charmayne James Barrel Race in the January 2011 issue of Barrel Horse News.


Email comments or questions to [email protected]

Write A Comment