March 6, 2021 — Fort Worth, Texas — Reigning RFD-TV’s The American Champions Stevi Hillman and Cuatro Fame topped the long round of RFD-TV’s The American on Saturday with a time of 15.807.

Hillman and “Truck” will defend their title in Sunday’s round of eight in hopes of advancing to the Final Four and moving one step closer to taking home their second consecutive American championship.

Cuatro Fame pedigree

The top eight fastest times from Saturday’s long round advance to Sunday’s Top Eight round, where the field will be narrowed down to the top four times on an aggregate to advance to the clean-slate Final Four Round where the 2021 American Barrel Racing Champion will be determined.

Only one qualifier made it into the ranks of the top eight. Taylor Smith rode her homebred and -trained gelding Cash Flow Depot ( The Money Depot x JMB Stormy Bug x Lee Easy) to a time of 16.089, finishing fifth. Smith is the only barrel racer remaining with the opportunity to share in the $1 million bonus.


Top 8 advance to Final Four

  1. Stevi Hillman, Cuatro Fame, 15.807 
  2. Hailey Kinsel, DM Sissy Hayday, 15.917
  3. Jill Wilson, Lean Mean Blue Dean, 16.061 
  4. Emily Miller-Beisel, Namgis D 33, 16.076 
  5. Taylor Smith (Q), Cash Flow Depot, 16.089 
  6. Tiany Schuster, Show Mance, 16.112 
  7. Jessica Routier, Fiery Miss West, 16.151 
  8. Brittany Pozzi-Tonozzi, Ima Famous Babe, 16.155 
  9. Shelly Morgan, HR Fameskissandtell, 16.168 
  10. Jimmie Smith, Lena On The Rocks, 16.196 
  11. Lisa Lockhart, Rosas Cantina CC, 16.211 
  12. Sarah McCormick (Q), Down Town Streakin, 16.334 
  13. Shannon Lillard (Q), LZK Dashus Rockstar, 16.382 
  14. Janna Brown (Q), DH Jess Stellar, 16.452 
  15. Kassie Mowry (Q), Epic Guy, 17.032 
  16. Kassie Mowry (Q), CP He Will Be Epic, 20.705* 
  17. Dona Kay Rule (E), High Valor, 20.858* 
  18. Casey Mathis (Q), SH Stylish And Sly, 21.160* 
  19. Cayla Small (Q), Slick N Black, 21.449* 
  20. Brandon Cullins (Q), MCM Imasharpguy, 25.951** 
  21. Cassidy Teague (Q), Tres Socks, 27.456** 
  22. Charlie Raye Sohrt (E), No Time, broken pattern

* denotes penalty

Q=qualifer; E=special exemption

The American Semifinals Performance Rounds full results

The American Semifinals Buy-Back Round full results

The American Semifinals Slack Round Top 30 results

The American Semifinals Slack Round full results


Kailey Sullins is editor of Barrel Horse News, and an avid barrel racer and breakaway roper. Email comments or questions to [email protected]

Write A Comment