2011 ifyr youth directors web

The 2011 IFYR Youth Directors: (standing, l-r) Bailey Grasmick, of LaJunta, Colo., and Lauren Underwood, of Meeker, Okla.; (kneeling, l-r) Benjamin Cox, of Hot Springs, Ark., Laramie Camerer, of Steelville, Mo., Jessie Litkenhus, of Lawrenceburg, Ky., and Kristopher Williams, of Jones, Okla.

They are Jessie Litkenhus from Lawrence, Ky., Bailey Grasmick from LaJunta, Colo., Lauren Underwood from Meeker, Okla., Laramie Camerer from Steelville, Mo., Benjamin Cox from Hot Springs, Ark., and Kristopher Williams from Jones, Okla.

The Youth Director program was originally started as a way for contestants to promote the IFYR across the country and stand as representatives for the contestants. Chosen by the IFYR Board, the six Youth Director positions are filled by contestants from across the country who work in the arena as a liaison between the judges and the contestants and also help make decisions when contestants protest or have concerns about the rodeo.

The Youth Directors act as ambassadors for the IFYR in its home community of Shawnee, Okla., during the week of the rodeo. In addition to speaking at the Shawnee Rotary Club luncheon, they also visit the Shawnee library to meet and interact with local kids.

The IFYR features 900 contestants from across the U.S. and over 1,300 entries annually. There have also been contestants from Australia and Canada.

For more information about the 2011 International Youth Finals Rodeo, visit shawneeexpo.org/ifyr.


Email comments or questions to [email protected]

Write A Comment