PeelBack

JULY 13, 2019, Calgary, Alberta, Canada — Callahan Crossley and Amberleigh Moore clocked in the top two spots of the Wild Card Round at the Calgary Stampede barrel racing, both aboard horses owned by Moore. Crossley jump-rode Blue Duck Down (2010 gelding, Blue Duck Okie x Miss Quixote Dude x Mr Morgan Freeman) to a 17.370 to win the round, while Moore clocked in second with a 17.500 aboard the stalwart CP Dark Moon (2009 mare, Darkelly x SRQH New Highs x On A High).

Both earned spots in the Semifinals on July 14—Showdown Sunday.

Calgary Stampede Pool A Results and Recap

Calgary Stampede Pool B Results and Recap

CALGARY STAMPEDE WILD CARD ROUND RESULTS

Calgary Stampede 2019 Wild Card Round results
Amberleigh Moore and CP Dark Moon turning a barrel at Calgary
Amberleigh Moore placing second in the Wild Card Round with a 17.500 aboard her great 2009 mare CP Dark Moon (Darkelly x SRQH New Highs x On A High). Photo by Billie-Jean Duff.

On July 14, the Semifinals consists of the top four money winners from Pool A and the top four money winners from Pool B and the two fastest times from Wild Card Saturday.

The top four contestants from the Semifinals will advance to the Showdown Round that same day. The Calgary Stampede Champion will be determined by the fastest time in the Showdown round.

Live action from the Calgary Stampede kicks off at 1:30 MT/2:30 CT/3:30 ET. Live stream the rodeo HERE.

Fast Time Signup graphic

Author

Blanche Schaefer is an avid barrel racer and associate editor of Barrel Horse News. Email comments or questions to [email protected]

Write A Comment